Forum Springer Astron. Astrophys.
Forum Whats New Search Orders

Astron. Astrophys. 338, 479-490 (1998)

Previous Section Next Section Title Page Table of Contents


The TEP network wishes to thank numerous people, without whose support the acquisition of these data would have been impossible. The observations by LRD and RS at the oldest reflecting telescope still in professional use - the Crossley Telescope at Lick Observatory - were very support intensive and we thank Ellen Blue, Moira Doyle, Neil Heather, Dave Koch, and the time allocation committee at UC Santa Cruz for their support. For observations and reductions at Capilla Peak, we thank Randy Grashuis. We thank Ayvur Akalin who helped us with an implementation of the Kwee-v. Woerden algorithm. We also thank Woo-Baik Lee and Ho-Il Kim at the Korean Astronomy Observatory for helpful correspondence.

The IAC80 telescope is operated at Izaña Observatory, Tenerife by the Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias. The JKT and the INT telescopes are operated on the island of La Palma by the Isaac Newton Group in the Spanish Observatorio del Roque de los Muchachos of the Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias. We thank the University of Rochester for use of the Mees Telescope. HJD acknowledges a postdoctoral fellowship from the Rochester Institute of Technology in 1994, and later a grant 'Formación de Personal Investigador' from the Ministry for Education and Culture of Spain. The observations by LRD were supported in part by a grant from the NASA Ames Research Center Director's Discretionary Fund. JS acknowledges funding provided by the French 'Programme National de Planetologie (CNRS)'.

Previous Section Next Section Title Page Table of Contents

© European Southern Observatory (ESO) 1998

Online publication: September 14, 1998